International Conference on Rock Magnetism 2017


International Conference on Rock Magnetism 2017

Magnetism of natural materials: origin and stability

Utrecht (the Netherlands), July 10 – 14

The ICRM abstract book is now available!


The International Conference on Rock Magnetism 2017 is a joint initiative of the Institute for Rock Magnetism, Paleomagnetic Laboratory Fort Hoofddijk, and other European partner institutions and will replace the IRM’s biennial Santa Fe conference in 2017. As with regular Santa Fe meetings, we plan a very informal meeting with one oral session at a time and ample time for open discussion and poster presentations. We foresee a spirit similar to that of earlier Santa Fe meetings that were hosted at European venues, including the Erice (Italy, 2002) and Cargèse (France, 2008) meetings. We will also celebrate the career of Cor Langereis.


Scientific Committee

Mark Dekkers (Utrecht, the Netherlands), Josh Feinberg (Minnesota, USA), Fabio Florindo (Rome, Italy), Ioan Lascu (Cambridge, UK), Yongxin Pan (Beijing, China), Andrew Roberts (Canberra, Australia), Nick Swanson-Hysell (Berkeley, USA), Lisa Tauxe (San Diego, USA)


Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Annemarieke Béguin (Fort Hoofddijk), Dario Bilardello (IRM), Lennart de Groot (Fort Hoofddijk), Mike Jackson (IRM), Wout Krijgsman (Fort Hoofddijk), Bruce Moskowitz (IRM), Karin Sant (Fort Hoofddijk)